Online Grocery Shopping... Some Thoughts

laura1988

Dec 7, 2010
Glasgow
Hello,

I am a marketing student at the University of Strathclyde in Scotland and I am currently carrying out research for my dissertation on the motivations behind online grocery shopping and would really appreciate some help.

With this research, I am interested in finding out the advantages and disadvantages of online grocery shopping according to consumers, and the motivations behind starting up online grocery shopping (for those who have tried it out).

I would really appreciate it if you could post your thoughts on online grocery shopping - general thoughts, perceived advantages and disadvantages, reasons to start/continue/stop on-line grocery shopping. I will use the findings from this forum to construct a questionnaire which will be posted online in the next month.

I do ask however that any responses must be made by consumers between the ages of 18 and 65 and I can assure that any views will remain anonymous.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Sarah2312

Nov 5, 2010
We use Tesco's online grocery shopping. They are generally very good. Just little things can be irritating, such as where to stack the crates when they leave them with you so that you can unpack? Sometimes they'll leave the crates with you for a week - not helpful. For big shopping sprees, it's a godsend though - it means that you can take advantage of all the BOGOF discounts and bulk buying without having to worry about transporting everything home.

Jostar

Sep 20, 2010
www.postgoldforcash.com