Jersey Paul

jerseypaul

Jan 6, 2009
Hi There, My name is Paul and I live in Jersey, I am new to this consumer forum and was hoping that someone might be able to help me with a problem I have, I placed an order with a furniture company trading on the net called lavenderbluelondon.co.uk. I purchase four items of oak furniture from them on the 4th December 2008 using my maestro debit card, (Total cost £1,197.83).
I tried getting in touch with this company before Christmas to find out when I could expect delivery of my order, but they have not returned any of my calls.
Which I found alarming, As they are not open to take any orders over the phone even though they are advertising 10% off until the 31st December on their website? They only have an answer machine switched on to leave massages but no one is returning my calls.
I managed to get hold of Steve Wainwright (One of the Directors of Lavender Blue who took my order, Got his mobile number off another website, He told me that he is no longer with the company as he left just before Christmas, and the only info, he could or would give me was the company had closed for 10 days and will be open again for business on the 5th January 2009.
He gave the name of another director of this company, (Phil Dickens) but was unable to give me his personal phone number, Has anyone got a contact number for this person?
All sounds rather fishy to me, As they should have put a notice down on their website that they were closing for 10 days, The website is still up and running and as far as I'm aware they are still taking orders online but no one is answering the phones or replying to any of my e-mails.
What should I do now as I am getting rather anxious? does anyone no anything about this site or could anyone give me advise on what I should do next ?
Thank you from Jersey Paul.

Last edited:

Tony

What Consumer Founder
Apr 7, 2008
Bolton
Lavender blue (london) ltd

Hi Paul,

Welcome to the forum, it doesn't sound great.