Lovin Makeover Studios - Lovin Models

logica

Sep 29, 2009
i was called by this company called lovin models a while ago who made me come in the studio for a photoshoot. They did my hair makeup and took photos. Then the man at the end was telling me i had to buy photos for £1800 so i can be featured on there website as a model. He told me if i pay him the money then i will be guaranteed to be featured in the topshop adverts. Im new at this but thought it sounded wrong so i approached topshop later.

This is what they sent me >>>>>>>>

Dear~~~~ ,

Thank you for your email received 8 August 2009.
I can confirm that we do not work with this Modelling Agency , and a professional modelling agency will not ask for any money to sign up to them.
We use the larger modelling agencies like Storm etc- if you are looking to get into modelling then I suggest contacting one of the larger more reputable agencies.

Regards,
Arcadia Group Customer Service

So now i call the agency and they dont ever call me back!! I also know the studio is used for makeovers cos my cousin was called in for it. They told her she won a compitition with GMTV so she contacted GMTV and they said >>>>>>>

They do not hold any competitions from Lovin Studios and have never heard of them. They also said that the studio were using there name without permission and they were going to contact them.

Finally i googles them and saw lots of stuff about them - they tell people they work with Cosmopolitan, Vogue, MTV and other studd. I dont know why they are still open and I have reported them to trading standaras aswell as watchdog.

Can anyone else tell me if they been there or whos the best person to contact regarding there fraudulent behavior?

they are called lovinstudios (dot) co.uk, lovinmodels (dot) co.uk and lovinmakeover (dot) com

hrh

Feb 1, 2010
hi