Wrong ticket

lemming3k

Nov 23, 2009
Hi, I was sent the wrong ticket for an event, but I found out too late(I was already at the gig). I've used the company a hell of a lot without any issues before so this is a freak thing I have no experience with, however in the end I had to sit down after paying for a standing ticket so was left disappointed.
Do I have any rights as a consumer at this point as it's still the mistake of the ticket company for sending me the incorrect ticket and I would never have gone had I known.
I had a terrible night sitting on my own, the sound was poor on the balcony and I couldn't see the front of the stage, not to mention after queing in the pouring rain I had to sit soaking wet and cold as I was in a t-shirt expecting to be standing and jumping this off in the heat! :(
It isn't obvious the ticket is incorrect if you don't know where to look(it's written SIDEWAYS and in smaller print than the rest of the ticket), so it didn't jump out at me that there was any error as it doesn't say "seated" anywhere. I also have the paperwork that came with it and that's all correct and clear.

I'd like to know what my rights are on unsatisfactory goods/services? I know it's my responsibility to look things over, but as with a lot of things it isn't always obvious something is wrong until you go to use it! Any help would be greatly appreciated.

lemming3k

Nov 23, 2009
Well, having originally written an email and got no response for a week I called them and was told to put everything in writing, along with the ticket and accompanying paperwork. (of course I suddenly received a reply to my email the day after I called).:rolleyes:
So having sent it all off in writing nearly a month ago I've heard nothing. I'm going to call again and chase this up in the new year as things have been pretty busy but so far I'm not impressed with customer service. Will keep you updated.

Tony

What Consumer Founder
Apr 7, 2008
Bolton