ADVICE PLEASE/Scam or not?

khooper28

Mar 24, 2010
Hi, I am a newbie so please bear with me.
I have just had a phone call from a firm who have said that I have won a runners up prize of a week in an apartment self catering. they are called:Apartments For Leisure. He said I had entered a competition back in Dec/Jan and have a prize though not the first prize. I am to be forwarded all the info via E-mail tonight and he is to call me back tomorrow evening . All they ask is for 48 euros ( I cannot remember why) but surely if I won a prize then should I have to pay anything. plus we have to get ourselves to the complex and back again and he was sending the link for SkyScanner for flights etc.
Obviously I am nervous of giving money to people I dont know, especially as someone has got into a vodaphone account of mine and taken an upgrade from it. Anyway, I hope someone can help me know as to whether this company is legitimite.

All help gratefully received, Thanks.

Rich

Mar 26, 2010
Hi I am a newbie too and just signed up when I saw your message.

This company rang me and said I had won a runners up prize too. It was from an Andrex competition which I did enter so I rang Andrex up and they confirmed that they are working with Apartments for Leisure and it is a genuine offer.

I've booked with them to go to Marbella!

Hope this helps.

michael

Sep 21, 2008
The only genuine thing about the offer is to part you and your money. Get a very long bargepole.

Rich

Mar 26, 2010
Michael, do you think that Andrex would work alongside scammers?
There are a lot of dodgy companies out there but I fail to see how this isn't genuine when I have had confirmation from Andrex themselves that this is ok.
:confused:

homara

Sep 4, 2009