Hello

eeyorebob

Aug 15, 2011
Just jumping in to say hello :)

I love these sort of sites, where we can all help each other with complaining and helping etc :)

I used to work in the Insurance sector so you may find me popping up in threads on there :)

Anne_Smith

Aug 19, 2011
Hi Everyone~
Glad to be on board this awesome site. I'm sure we'll all be able to learn and share off each other for everyone's benefit.
This is Anne from Bristol btw :)

Anne_Smith

Aug 19, 2011
Anyone here have any experience buying from Simply Electronics? I made a purchase over the weekend for a Panasonic FZ45 camera but still haven't received it (4 days on). I contacted their staff to be told it may take 2 more days for an item showing in stock. Now having checked online I see they have mixed reviews
Hope im on the right forum here :eek:

trickygj

May 31, 2010
Cheshire
www.richardgjohnson.co.uk
Hi Ane

Simply Electronics is not registered in the UK. It appears to be a Hong Kong company and you agree to be subject to Hong Kong law if there is any dispute. I personally would only deal with companies that are subject to the law of England for obvious reasons. Do not know any more than that at this moment.

Anne_Smith

Aug 19, 2011
Just to update you all, i got my camera on Saturday!! Yes, and super pleased with it. It has the CE mark on it, proper warranty card and all the accessories. I am amazed at the level of negative feedback this company has. And you are right trickygj they are Hong Kong based. Given this experience alone i cannot fault them. I got tracking id on Friday and it was here on Saturday. I'll most likely use them again personally. If my next purchase goes well then i will recommend them to others (but of course will advise accordingly about the reviews online). Could they be changing gears? Becoming more customer oriented. Time will tell i guess.

trickygj

May 31, 2010
Cheshire
www.richardgjohnson.co.uk