Franking company rip off

Jules100

Jan 23, 2013
Hi,
Can anyone help me? I've just been done like a kipper by FP Mailing. Why is it that anything to do with franking is fraught with hassle and stress? I was in a rental agreement with FP mailing for their Mymail machine, on a plus contract which included all ink supplies. As this contract was coming up for renewal I was contacted by one of their sales people, wanting me to upgrade to a bigger machine as the volumes I was doing were quite high. Now, I've been using franking machines for the past 3 years and I still don't know all the special secret ways of dealing with things that they have. Long story short, he promised me to include all ink supplies with the Optimail 30 he'd just persuaded me to take. When it came to ordering new ink, I did it through the normal website channells and was charged full whack for it, and was very lengthy process to get any of it refunded. He claimed if I wanted ink I had to go through him, which I didn't like and felt uncomfortable with. I knew it felt dodgy at the time. Anyway, have just had a nightmare xmas, running out of ink with hundreds of orders needing shipping. I have been e-mailing him since November 2012 with increasing hysteria, but have just been ignored. Same happens when I phone. It's always lost in the post, e-mails weren't getting there apparently, even though his address was the same. He ended up putting the phone down on me yesterday which is unbelievable. Ended up having to buy my own ink as we had run out. I have been exceedingly patient regarding this matter but have come to the end of my tether now. Have informed head office today and with much passing of the buck got an answer out of them saying that as I had nothing in writing stating that ink supplies were included that basically, tough, no more ink. I am apoplectic with rage. Their salesman contacted me and lied through his teeth and theres nothing I can do. The little git even sent me the contract to sign wi