EDF muddle, can you help please?

AuraTodd

Aug 26, 2010
I don't know if this is the right forum, if not please feel free to move to correct one.

I wonder if anyone could advise me on what I should do please? I have mild learning disabilities and I am calclexic which means it’s the number opposite of Dyslexia. I am not very good with figures of numbers as I get confused and in a muddle.

I pay my energy bills gas and electric through EDF by direct debit, and recently they have sent me estimated bills. The reason I couldn’t give them a metered reading was because when the man last came to look at my dial’s he burrowed the triangular key from me and never bought it back, and I didn’t know where to get another one.

I am now in Debt to EDF gas at £94! :eek:

I usually pay £31 a month for my gas. I admit that during the winter, my gas boiler is on a timer and comes on from 6pm until 9pm in the winter because the timer is wrong, and i don't know how to correct that, so when I got up during the colder month’s I override it and had it on for an hour more before turning it off. I suspect this is why I got such a high bill.

EDF paid me back £45.3p back into my account for some electrick which they owed me, but it’s the gas bill I am worried about. My parents say something is not right as I should challenge it.

I also have £11 for an electrick bill coming out of my account on Saturday 29th March, my next gas bill is April 7 for £31.

I rang them up at 6.45 last night and was on hold until 7.15 which was frustrating. I couldn’t get the automated system to recognise my numbers I had taken of the dial’s, so I was relieved to speak to a human voice. One number on the back of the letter wasn’t recognised even through I had dialled it in correctly. :confused: