Tesco phone repair

Splade666

Aug 27, 2014
Hi there,

Just thought i would share my experience with tesco mobile phone repair with you all. Firstly i have always had a good experuence in dealing with tesco mobile in the past and have had numerous calls about changing numbers and contracts and for everything before this i cant fault them. That being said heres my story.

My wife got a new contract phone, a galaxy s4 which i am currently using, and everything was fine until she took my son for a bath one night and he managed to kick her phone out of her pocket and into the bath. As i am a little tech savvy when she brought the phone down i took it to bit and left it to dry for a couple of days. When i put it back together everything worked fine until she tried to charge it. And that was the only thing wrong with the phone is that it would not take a charge.

I phoned tesco mobile to get it repaired. Explained my story so far and sent it off for repair expecting a moderate bill for the repair.

After 2 days i was contacted by the repair company who wanted to charge me 200 pound to repair the phone and said that it would not be a guarenteed repair due to the extent of the damage. I told them to send me the phone back as i would attempt the repair myself. I was then asked if i was sure as it was a difficult repair.

After receiving the phone back and taking it to bits again i decided to check for the parts online. The part that contains the charging port cost around 7 pound and i was reasonably sure that this was the problem. I ordered the part, it came, i fitted it and boom the phone works perfectly and i just saved 193 pound.